My Weight Loss Journey – Week 2

So last week I didn’t lose as much weight as I hoped. So fingers crossed this week has been better.

I have been going to the gym twice a week and have been doing so ab and glute workout at home. My aim by the end of the month is to be going to the gym Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday for 30mins to 1 hour sessions. Mainly doing cardio workouts as I want to improve my running. At the moment I can run 15 minutes on the treadmill at an intensity of 8 running speed. It takes me half an hour stop start to run 2 miles – my goal is to run at least 5k which is around 4 miles in that time.

To tone I will be incorporate some weight training, however I am going to be mainly doing this at home; 100 ab crunches, 100 weighted squats, 20 push ups, 50 bicep curls on 10 kg, 20 rep dead-lifts on 12 kg, 12 kg back squats at 10 reps and some triceps exercises.

So enough about exercise, Let’s get back to my weight and why I’m writing these post.

Week 2: 07.03.2017

Pounds: 148.4lb

Stone: 10st 8.250000lb

KG: 67.24506kg

Amount Lost: 1.6lb

IMG_2931IMG_2933

So I’ve lost slightly more than last week, but still not as much as I was hoping to lose, My aim is to lose at least 2 pounds a week, but at least it is still a lost I suppose.

This week to knuckle down on my eating I’m going to be meal prepping my meals, so I don’t get tempted to go off track. At the minute I do have a cold so I don’t know if I’m going to make it as much as I plan in the gym this week as feeling low, but hopefully this nasty cold clears so I can work the weight off through sweat – as sweat is your fat crying right? 🙂

Let me know what keeps you motivate to stay on track and concur your goals in the comments below!

3 thoughts on “My Weight Loss Journey – Week 2

  1. Back in April 2015, I found a workout that I love. Then, I modified my diet. So far, so good! I’ve found that focusing on one habit at a time and building on that is a good thing. Doing everything at once caused me to revert back to my old habits, so my advice is to 1) find a workout that you love, 2) once #1 is a habit, adjust your diet (i.e. keep track of calories and the types of food that you eat. Good luck and keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I will defo take your advice on board, hope you keep it up as well. Want it to be more of a lifestyle change rather than a diet – so fingers crossed I can make it happen 🙂 Thanks again for the support x

      Like

Leave a comment