My Weight Loss Journey: Start Date + Week 1

So we are in March already, this year is flying by and I still have all the weight I put on over the festive period and some.  Like I’m not the fattest person ever, however I’m not comfortable at the weight I am and really want a flat stomach.

So I have decided to do something about it, now that we are in spring – that’s one season away from SUMMER!

I can do this right?

To start off my weight loss journey, I’m going to be on a low carb diet and then once I’ve lost a decent amount of weight (1 -1.5 stone – Goal to lose 2 Stone) is to come off the diet and stick to a healthy eating plan that is sustainable to help stay at that weight and change my lifestyle to a healthy one.

So here is a bit about my background on my weight and my eating lifestyle. This isn’t the first time I have wanted to lose weight – like most people.  I have tried out a number of diets including; The Paleo Diet, Juice Diet, Fasting and Slim Fast. These diets have never really worked for me hence why I’m writing this blog post. They have worked in the sense that I have lost weight but I have never been able to sustain the weight loss after coming off the diet.

My weight has fluctuated my whole life, When I was at school ( At My Lowest Weight) I feel I was in a better routine in terms of eating, although I was never really healthy I was ate 3 meals a day and didn’t really snack. So for breakfast I would have a bowl of cereal normally Frosties, Lunch; 1 Ham Sandwich Cut into 2 Triangles and a pack of walkers crisps and then for dinner I would either have Shepard Pie, Sausage and Mash, basically whatever my mum was cooking that day.  So I was normally always full. As I have gotten older, I have become more lazy, for example I would rather have an extra half an hour in bed then get up to make breakfast – I think this is why I snack on bad things in the morning at work.

At collage I gained most of my weight as I was just earning money and used to buy food nearly everyday and just binge it – I put on nearly 2 stone from my lowest weight.

Here is a Picture of Me from my lowest weight at school to my biggest weight:

319115_10150468910889042_1177470890_n

Here is me at my lowest weight of around 9 stone 7lbs – Around 138 pounds.

14199424_10157353092325032_9107937759740231412_n

Here is a Picture of me at my heaviest at 11 stone 2lb – Around 161 pounds.

15697839_10154900261178750_8366811691514863997_n

Here is a picture of me just before Christmas (after losing a Stone)  at around 10 stone – Around 142 pounds.

So by July 4th 2017 my goal weight is to be around 125 pounds to 130 pounds ready for my summer holidays to Ibiza, Vegas and of cause festival season.

As I am a very small 5ft 2 in height I believe that I will have a flat stomach at that size.

Like I said I’m not the fattest person, I just don’t feel comfortable being this size for the height I am – So Let the dieting begin…

Me at my start weight:

So this isn’t the heaviest I have ever been, yet it is also not the lightest I’ve ever been.

As you can see most of my fat goes to my thighs, bum and belly – I want to tone all of these area’s as well as lose the weight. I have cellulite at the sides of my thighs only slight two small dimples so these have got to go.

One of my main aim’s also is to lose my double chin as this I feel makes me look bigger in pictures than I actually am.

SO LET’S DO THIS!

Start Weight: 21.02.2017

Pounds: 151.2lb

Stone: 10st 11.12500lb

KG: 68.54914kg

img_2809

151.jpg

Week 1: 28.02.2017

So I loss slightly but not as much as I was hoping to lose in the first week, hopefully this Tuesday’s weigh in I would have lost more. On the bright side at least it’s a loss rather than a gain.

Pounds: 150lb

Stone: 10st 10.00000lb

KG: 68.03885kg

Amount Lost: 1.2 pounds

img_2814.jpg

150.jpg

Every Tuesday I will update my progress and keep you posted on what I have been doing, so I did actually start this on the 21st of Feb, therefore there will be another update on my weight loss (week 2) tomorrow as I am currently weighing myself and taking pictures every Tuesday mornings before work.

Let me know if any of you have lost weight or trying to lose weight for the summer months, as I would love to hear some stories and some advice for my weight loss journey.

🙂

Leave a comment